Blender and Unity

Brainstorming on what I want to do next has been leading me further into the realm of 3D.

I’ve started learning Blender.  This time around I committed long enough to get over the initial hurdles.  The interface is overwhelming when starting out, and you learn there’s a difference from knowing what you want to build and knowing how to build it.  The latter being incredibly frustrating – you can’t figure out what black magic will bring your idea for a 3D model to life.  But, I’ve found out that this wikibook is a stellar remedy for blender frustration.

That pillar didn’t get me anywhere in the sense of building something playable.  So I’ve decided to embark on a side project for the week.  A stepping stone along the way of learning blender and unity.  I’ll post it soon.

Leave a Reply

